Our Senators

Not sure which senator is yours? Click here to find your senator by entering your address, city, or zipcode.

Senator Hometown District Session e-mail
Daryl Beall Fort Dodge 5 daryl.beall@legis.iowa.gov
Dennis Black Newton 15 dennis.black@legis.iowa.gov
Joe Bolkcom Iowa City 43 joe.bolkcom@legis.iowa.gov
Tod Bowman Maquoketa 29 tod.bowman@legis.iowa.gov
Chris Brase Muscatine 46 chris.brase@legis.iowa.gov
Thomas Courtney Burlington 44 thomas.courtney@legis.iowa.gov
Jeff Danielson Waterloo 30 jeff.danielson@legis.iowa.gov
Dick Dearden Des Moines 16 dick.dearden@legis.iowa.gov
Bill Dotzler Waterloo 31 bill.dotzler@legis.iowa.gov
Bob Dvorsky Coralville 37 robert.dvorsky@legis.iowa.gov
Michael Gronstal Council Bluffs 8 michael.gronstal@legis.iowa.gov
Rita Hart Wheatland 49 rita.hart@legis.iowa.gov
Jack Hatch Des Moines 17 jack.hatch@legis.iowa.gov
Rob Hogg Cedar Rapids 33 rob.hogg@legis.iowa.gov
Wally Horn Cedar Rapids 35 wally.horn@legis.iowa.gov
Pam Jochum Dubuque 50 pam.jochum@legis.iowa.gov
Liz Mathis Robins 34 liz.mathis@legis.iowa.gov
Matt McCoy Des Moines 21 matt.mccoy@legis.iowa.gov
Janet Petersen Des Moines 18 janet.petersen@legis.iowa.gov
Herman Quirmbach Ames 23 herman.quirmbach@legis.iowa.gov
Amanda Ragan Mason City 27 amanda.ragan@legis.iowa.gov
Brian Schoenjahn Arlington 32 brian.schoenjahn@legis.iowa.gov
Joe Seng Davenport 45 joe.seng@legis.iowa.gov
Steve Sodders State Center 36 steve.sodders@legis.iowa.gov
Rich Taylor Mount Pleasant 42 rich.taylor@legis.iowa.gov
Mary Jo Wilhelm Cresco 26 mary.jo.wilhelm@legis.iowa.gov